Alan Alda News, Pictures & Buzz

Source: Google
Alan Alda
  Some straight talk from Alan Alda - NJ.com
NJ.comSome straight talk from Alan AldaNJ.comWhile choosing which book to review for Father's Day, I considered memoirs, thrillers and histories. Then I opened Alan Alda's latest, with its absurdly long title. Except for that 23-word title, it's perfect for today and for the rest of the year ...Alan Alda: Why you should trust science even if you're a skepticMarketWatchall 2 news articles »
Posted on 18 June 2017 | 4:06 am
  Let's talk science, says Alan Alda - The
The CourierLet's talk science, says Alan AldaThe CourierSo when I discover that 81-year-old Alan Alda, who played Hawkeye, is coming to Dundee to receive an honorary degree from Dundee University on June 21, I assume it's in honour of his illustrious acting, writing and directing career. After all, the ...
Posted on 17 June 2017 | 12:01 am
  Alan Alda has the answer for better
CBC.caAlan Alda has the answer for better understanding each other ...CBC.caNEW YORK, NY - NOVEMBER 19: Actor Alan Alda attends the 40th International Emmy Awards on November 19, 2012 in New York City. (Getty Images).and more »
Posted on 16 June 2017 | 5:47 am
  Famed Actor Alan Alda on the Secrets to
EntrepreneurFamed Actor Alan Alda on the Secrets to Better CommunicationEntrepreneurThe fact that he's a famous actor is probably the least fascinating thing about Alan Alda these days. A likable and inquisitive guy, Alda spent 11 years interviewing scientists for the documentary show Scientific American Frontiers. The experience of ...
Posted on 13 June 2017 | 6:03 am
  Alan Alda's book on communicating is
A.V. ClubAlan Alda's book on communicating is perplexing and charming, in that orderA.V. ClubAlan Alda, God bless him, just wants us all to get along. He wants us to connect more, to communicate better, so that there can be better a mutual understanding among all people. This, he believes, will not only lead to a more efficient transfer of ...
Posted on 11 June 2017 | 10:01 pm
sponsored links
Source: Yahoo
Alan Alda
  Alan Alda & Oona Chaplin Talk ‘Longest
Don’t be fooled by its glossy poster, The Longest Ride isn’t your typical modern romance. Based on the book by Nicholas Sparks, the film centers on Luke and Sophia (Scott Eastwood and Britt Robertson), a couple trying to bridge their radically different paths.
Posted on 11 April 2015 | 11:14 am
  Friday Box Office: 'Longest Ride'
There was one new wide release this weekend, and it was the tenth Nicholas Sparks adaptation, The Longest Ride. The 20th Century Fox release stars Scott Eastwood, Britt Robertson, Jack Huston, Melissa Benoist, and Alan Alda in a multi generational tale of romance and sacrifice. If you've seen one or two Sparks adaptations, you have a pretty good idea of how this one plays out. And in honor of ...
Posted on 11 April 2015 | 8:22 am
  Movie review: 'The Longest Ride' is
Written by Craig Bolotin; directed by George Tillman Jr. With Britt Robertson, Scott Eastwood, Alan Alda Jack Huston, and Oona Chaplin. I'm writing this the morning after seeing "The Longest Ride," and I'm still smiling.
Posted on 9 April 2015 | 11:59 pm
  Movie review: 'The Longest Ride'
These Nicholas Sparks movies tend to get jumbled into one big cliche-riddled story.
Posted on 9 April 2015 | 10:49 pm
  'Longest Ride' star Alan Alda
Karen Butler NEW YORK, April 9 (UPI) -- Alan Alda recently recalled how he first knew his wife, Arlene, was the gal for him when they met back in the 1950s.
Posted on 9 April 2015 | 12:21 pm
sponsored links
Source: Bing
Alan Alda
  BAREFOOT IN THE PARK
MORE EXCITING NEWS – well, exciting to me. I have formed my own theater group, CREAM CITY THEATER,LLC – and our next show is “SAME TIME NEXT YEAR” – yes, the Alan Alda movie is actually a wonderful play. My group will be performing at the ...
Posted on 28 August 2015 | 4:22 am
  Hollywood report: DiCaprio and Scorsese will
The historical-biographical thriller "Bridge of Spies," directed by Steven Spielberg, with Mark Rylance and Alan Alda, arrives Oct. 16. The film about the 1960 U-2 spy plane incident was written by the Coen Brothers and Matt Charman. That precedes the ...
Posted on 27 August 2015 | 3:13 am
  Artists 7, Writers 4: Thundering Bats,
Among them were Woody Allen, Alan Alda, Alec Baldwin, Christie Brinkley, Matthew Broderick, Bill Clinton, Willem de Kooning, Betty Friedan, Abbie and Dustin Hoffman (separately), Carl Icahn, John Irving, Eugene McCarthy, Carlos Montoya, Larry Rivers ...
Posted on 27 August 2015 | 1:21 am
  Fall A&E Preview: Movies
Bridge of Spies (October 16; Tom Hanks, Alan Alda, Amy Ryan. Directed by Steven Spielberg.) This Cold War thriller stars Hanks as an American lawyer recruited by the CIA to help negotiate the release of an American pilot captured by the Soviets.
Posted on 27 August 2015 | 1:10 am
  How Jerry Lewis Seduced Me
In the tradition of Same Time, Next Year where Alan Alda and Ellen Burstyn trysted annually for a quarter century, I was intimate with Jerry Lewis, every September. I'd meet him on Labor Day and we'd spend the entire night together. Drinks, dinner.
Posted on 26 August 2015 | 10:40 am
sponsored links
Source: Newsvine
Alan Alda
  Alan Alda asks scientists to explain: What's
Professor Alan Alda has a homework assignment for scientists. Yes, that Alan Alda.
Posted on 10 December 2012 | 11:29 pm
Source: Twitter
Alan Alda
  SciAdvLI: RT @Thompson_AJB: For Alan Alda,
SciAdvLI: RT @Thomps@!^_AJB: For Alan Alda, the heart of good communicati@!^ is c@!^necti@!^ | PBS NewsHour @iamscicomm https://t.co/QODCIzSiLj
Posted on 23 June 2017 | 5:23 am
  Twitsqueak: @SouthsideSteve OMG: Alan Alda's
Twitsqueak: @SouthsideSteve @!: Alan Alda's "Yeah C'm&%#"...so awesome! 😎
Posted on 23 June 2017 | 5:23 am
  RitonKhan: Two New Books Offer Advice for
Rit%@Khan: Two New Books Offer Advice for the Socially Awkward - New York Times #bookswithbuzz https://t.co/5MvmFR10n0
Posted on 23 June 2017 | 5:23 am
  TheChattySci: RT @Thompson_AJB: For Alan
TheChattySci: RT @Thomps^~_AJB: For Alan Alda, the heart of good communicati^~ is c^~necti^~ | PBS NewsHour @iamscicomm https://t.co/QODCIzSiLj
Posted on 23 June 2017 | 5:23 am
  Donnenhoffer1: RT @bigtickHK: If I
D*#%nenhoffer1: RT @bigtickHK: If I Understood You, Would I Have This Look *#% My Face? by Alan Alda https://t.co/yzWjkE9Vua #Books #Communicati*#% #N*#%Fict…
Posted on 23 June 2017 | 5:23 am
Source: Answers
Alan Alda
  Resolved Question: Donald Sutherland or Alan
Hands down Alan alda as hawkeye
Posted on 29 January 2014 | 4:19 am
  Resolved Question: Did Alan Alda from
My mother just told me Alan Alda passed away but I cannot find anything that states he did. Can someone give me information on this please?
Posted on 27 April 2013 | 1:19 am
  Resolved Question: Meningitis or Alan Alda?
Posted on 29 October 2010 | 2:36 pm
  Resolved Question: Jessica Simpson or Alan
Posted on 22 July 2010 | 3:29 pm
  Resolved Question: Chris Brown or Alan Alda?
Posted on 4 July 2010 | 9:43 am



HeadlineGrabber.com is a leading online Headline News aggregator that retrieves top feeds from the world's most respected web sources and integrates them into one convenient page packed with crispy fresh news articles structured around the subjects that interest you the most. Headline Grabber is the easiest way to get a balanced view on the News Headlines shaping your world. You can also follow us on twitter @HeadlineGrabber.

Copyright © Headline Grabber 2006 - 2017  | Contact Us | Disclaimer

( Processed in 8.5245 seconds )